patternsthatconnect

abstract art, a systems view

Systems at Lion and Lamb and William Scott at Hepworth, Wakefield

with 3 comments

I wish I was going to the opening of this show at the Lion and Lamb Gallery tonight.

Bick evite

I do hope to get along to see it before it closes on 15 June and, assuming I manage it, I will write about it.

In the opposite direction travel-wise there is also an interesting show starting up at the Hepworth, Wakefield this evening and I will be going along to that  (it’s much closer to where I live. If there was nothing in it as far as travel and cost are concerned I would be in a dilemma as to which one to go to).

ImageProxy.mvc

and I hope to write about this one too during the next few days.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So much to see Andy…can’t do them all I guess. Have you seen the Morellet show at Ikon…I’d be very interested in your take on that?

    David Manley

    May 24, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    • Hi David. Thanks for letting me know about that show, I had missed it somehow. I was in Birmingham the other day and intended to pop into the Ikon on the off chance they had something that interested me, but it didn’t work out (like visits to HMS in the last two weeks). I am a fan of Morellet and now I know the show is on, I will be heading on down there soon to have a good look.
      I would also like to see the photographs on show at HMS, are they still on during next week?

      Andy Parkinson

      May 24, 2013 at 8:42 pm

  2. I think you’ll find it fascinating. And the bark work is an interesting comparison. I’ll be in the studio Tuesday and Thursday. The photos will be up till around 3pm on Thursday!

    David Manley

    May 25, 2013 at 11:28 am


Leave a Reply

