patternsthatconnect

abstract art, a systems view

Salon1 at The Old Lock Up Studio

with 2 comments

Salon1 at The Old Lock Up Studio.

Rachael Pinks writes about the upcoming show at Cromford on 18 August 2012. I dropped off my painting there yesterday and was impressed by the space. A local man who gave me directions told me that it had been owned by Richard Arkwright and that it used to be the local jail. With a white painted interior it is hardly jail-like today, I am glad to say, though I think the art work will be visually arresting. The other pieces that had been delivered certainly grabbed my attention. Come and join us if you can.

Written by Andy Parkinson

August 8, 2012 at 1:00 pm

Posted in Art exhibitions

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Seems a lot of work for just one night.

    notes to the milkman

    August 8, 2012 at 10:28 pm


Leave a Reply

