patternsthatconnect

abstract art, a systems view

A Postcard for Terry Greene

with 6 comments

Thanks Terry for sending me your art postcard. I have at last got one for you. I posted it yesterday so with a bit of luck you may already have it. I wasn’t brave enough to send it naked, I put it in an envelope (I don’t mean I ever had any intention of  walking down to the post office without wearing clothes!)

Zig, 2012, acrylic and marker pen on paper, 6" x 4"

Written by Andy Parkinson

February 13, 2012 at 9:30 am

Posted in Art

Tagged with ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good idea…sharing postcards.

    Molecules of Emotion

    February 13, 2012 at 12:42 pm

  2. Hi Andy I like this idea of exchanging post cards! Sounds like a fun project.

    Jane

    February 14, 2012 at 1:29 pm

  3. I would love to claim credit for the idea but it was not mine. First it was Surface Gallery’s idea in that they facilitate an artists exhange of cards following the International Postcard Show, and then Terry Greene made the suggestion to do cards and swap them. Then Gayle Alsytrom an artist/blogger from USA also suggested we exchnage cards.
    Gregory and Jane are you interested in carrying on the trend?

    Andy Parkinson

    February 14, 2012 at 10:36 pm

  4. Hi Andy for some reason when I comment on things my wife’s email takes over and so I pop up as Jane. I’d be very interested in a postcard exchange.
    Stephen.

    sbmacinnis

    February 15, 2012 at 1:17 pm


Leave a Reply

